The house owned by Pat and Bill Richards at 212 South Elm Avenue is one of six historic homes visitors can walk through as part of Sunday's 21st Annual Webster Holiday House Tour. The event is sponsored by the Hixson Middle School PTO.
Built in 1907 by George W. and Lucinda Miles, this Queen Anne Style home sits in the heart of the Old Webster Historic District. George W. Miles owned the G.W. Miles Timber Company, which specialized in yellow pine. George and Lucinda Miles lived at 206 South Elm Avenue while they were building this home.
The Richards purchased the home in 2011. Throughout the first floor you will see holiday decorations from Pat’s family, inspired by her Spanish heritage. Also featured are many of the custom embroidered pieces from Embroider the Occasion, the business that Pat and her daughter opened in 2006 in the Old Webster Business District.
Pat and Bill, along with their daughters, continue to update the home and put their own personal touches on it.